Our concerts 

5 Dec 21: Colossal Chorale

Sunday 5 December 2021 (2.30pm)
St. Mary of the Angels, Wellington

Self-presented concert

This one-act concert will feature some of the greatest choral works.

Our performance will include several choruses from Mozart’s Requiem, How Lovely Is They Dwelling Place from Brahms’ Requiem and sneak peek into the glory of the Bach Mass in B Minor (which we’re now presenting in April) in the form of Et Incarnatus Est. 

Other highlights include Samuel Barber’s Agnus Dei, Rheinberger’s Abendlied, Sure on this Shining Night by Luarisden — a perennial favourite — A Te Tarakihi from Alfred Hill & Ngati Maniopoto arr .B. Stewart and Hamba Lulu by Brewer arr B. Stewart.

We’ll close out with the beautiful Vaughan Williams Fantasia on Christmas Carols
featuring the stunning voice of a former Orpheus Scholar, Joe Haddow (baritone).
And what concert near Christmas would be complete without the Handel’s mighty
Hallelujah Chorus?


  • Brent Stewart — Music Director
  • Joe Haddow — Baritone
  • Thomas Nikora — Pianist

Entry by Koha

This will be our third Colossal Chorale. The church seats 500 people, and each of the
previous ones have been a huge success with a packed house, so get there early!


9 Apr 22: Bach Mass in B Minor

Saturday 9 April 2021 (7.30pm)
Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington

Self-presented concert

Due to the our inability to rehearse in person during the Covid lockdown, this concert has been moved from November 2021 to April 2022. Anyone who has purchased a ticket will be contacted to discuss their preferences.

We combine forces with Orchestra Wellington for an unmissable performance of Bach’s monumental masterpiece, Mass in B Minor — the most beautiful and magnificent exhibition of Bach’s art.

Confirmation of the soloists and a link to buy tickets will be posted shortly.

Close Menu